Rise Against - Endgame

EndgameRise Against3:24

Текст песни Rise Against - Endgame

[Verse 1]

And on that day they'll tell you
That life hummed on with no clue
The warning signs were all dismissed or shouted down
So it goes
The kings all failed to tell us
The madmen failed to sell us
On what would then befall the only life we'd know

Were they burning signal fires to guide us to the fields?
Or building funeral pyres? The outcome of a final appeal


The city lines are down, the kerosene's run out
The fracturing of all we relied upon
Let's shed this unclean skin and start to feel again
Because all the shoulders on which to cry are gone

[Verse 2]

The paranoia gripped us, the rain turned engines to rust
The panic set in like a cancer to our hearts
Spreading though
We bet on finite genius or prayed for gods to save us
But there was no antidote, disease tore us apart
We left bodies in the fields

So numb that we forgot how to feel


[Verse 3]

He looked at the fields and then his hands
"All I need is what I have"
Then fell a tear of happiness

She watched the world crumble away
"Is this the end of yesterday?"
"Lord, I hope so." is all he said
All gone are the old guards
Gone are the cold, cold wars
Weightless we go forth
On wings of amnesty

Oh, we relied on now


No more, no more
No more, no more
No more, no more
The weight that we once felt is gone

Другие песни исполнителя

01Wait For MeRise Against3:39
02A Gentlemen's CoupRise Against3:46
03This is Letting GoRise Against3:41
04Ballad Of Hollis BrownRise Against
05Dirt and RosesRise Against3:14
06LanternsRise Against3:49

Слова и текст песни Rise Against Endgame предоставлены сайтом Megalyrics.ru. Текст Rise Against Endgame найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на megalyrics.ru

Слушать онлайн Rise Against Endgame на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать